SIIMA Awards 2016 Malayalam winners list

SIIMA Awards 2016 Malayalam Winners List

Prestigious south Indian movie awards, SIIMA 2016 has been come to an end on July 1st at Singapore. Awards for various languages Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada has been given away for various categories. Awards for Malayalam and Tamil has been presented on the second day of the function. 
Premam has been the selected as best malayalam film. Prithviraj and Nayanthara won awards for best actor and actress. Nivin Pauly has been selected as the best actor by critics. Parvathy also got critics award in Best actress category. Here are the list of SIIMA 2016 Malayalam winners list in major categories.

Category Winner
Best Film Premam
Best Director Alphonse Puthren (Premam)
Best Actor Prithviraj (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Actress Nayantara (Bhaskar The Rascal)
Best Actor (Critics) Nivin Pauly (Premam)
Best Actress (Critics) Parvathy (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Supporting Actor (Male) Siddique (Pathemari)
Best Supporting Actor (Female) Lena (Ennu Ninte Moideen)
Best Debutante (Male) Sidharth Menon (Rockstar)
Best Debutante (Female) Sai Pallavi (Premam)
Best Actor In A Negative Role Kabir Bedi (Anarkali)
Best Comedian Aju Varghese (Two Countries)
Best Music Director Rajesh Murugesan (Premam)
Best Lyricist Shabareesh Varma (Premam)
Best Singer (Male) Vijay Yesudas (Malare-Premam)
Best Singer (Female) Baby Shreya (Enno Njanente-Amar Akbar Anthony)